Picture
Friday 5/3
Art Exhibit Opening Reception
'Refracted Memory: Landscape and Time' by Allison Cihiwsky

Allison Cihiwsky (Cha-hoo-ski) is an abstract painter and photographer from the Central NY area. Allison earned her degree in English and fine arts from Binghamton University then continued her studies at the State University of New York at Buffalo with a concentration in photography. After living in Cambridge, MA for several years, Allison returned back to Buffalo and has focused her work on abandoned structures and the constantly evolving city skyline. Allison's work has been featured in several local group shows including Hallwall's, Buffalo's Central Terminal, Buffalo History Museum's 'Paint the Town' event and Sensory Winery in Ripley, NY where her work was featured on several wine labels. Allison currently lives and works in Buffalo, NY.

​Exhibit runs through 6/29

Reception 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Complimentary Refreshments & Cash Bar

Admission FREE

PAST EXHIBITIONS


J.Tim Raymond

Patty Agrisano Ossa
Group 263

Catherine L. Spencer

Laurie A. Tanner

Monica Angle

Paula Sćiuk

Cassie Lipsitz

IndicatorArt ~ Matthew Palmo

Rita Auerbach

Fotini Galanes

Richard Christian

Gary Wolfe

Markenzy Julius Cesar

Mary Bagley www.righteousbabe.com

Butterfly Effect by Chuck Tingley https://chuck-tingley.com

...and then the fog rolled in... a solo art exhibit by Kate Stapleton Parzych https://katesparzych.wordpress.com

Time Exposures by John Parascak http://www.johnparascak.com/

Life's a Beach an art exhibit by Peter Caruso http://www.bweststudio.com

Elemental a solo art exhibit by Rosemarie B. Sroka http://www.srokastudios.com/

Synesthesia A Photographic Exploration of Shape and Sound by Marcus L. Wise http://www.marcuslwisephotography.com/

Impulses and Obstacles Select prints by Kathleen Sherin http://www.ksherin.com/

Colorland A solo Exhibit by Matthew Palmo http://www.indicatorart.com

Convergence A group exhibit by Bruce Bitmead, Peter Caruso, Laurie Tanner & Matthew Palmo

Smudged Ink Monica Angle http://www.monicaangle.com

Whitherward This Side of Wonder Paula Sciuk http://www.paulasciuk.com

Unravelment Laurie Tanner http://www.etherealpainting.com

Soulstice Alejandro Gutierrez http://www.alejandrogutierrez.org

Canvas Sculpture Larry Allen

Serenity Row Steve Seggio

A Few pieces of the Universe Priscilla DeVantier Bowen